Day 236 – Crazy Eyes

Oh my god, could I look more crazy in this picture? My eyes look ridiculous and … Well, whatever. It’s 2:30 in the morning and I’m coming down from some caffeine I accidentally drank.

Day 236 - Crazy Eyes

Tonight I was invited out to see my friend Kirsten’s home. It was so much fun to finally meet her in world [we’re plurk friends] and to see her home. I even got to meet her cowboy! I don’t get out a whole lot to peoples’ houses, but I think that’s mostly because most of my friends live on platforms where they build or blog and well…that’s kinda not as interesting. :-p

But it made me realize that our own home is quite unfinished. Basically we’ve got pigs and a couch. Almost everything I have shown you guys was specifically set up for a blog post and that really makes it a lot less personal, you know? It’s PRETTY, but it’s not terribly personal, and a lot of the time my “sets” are torn down right after I finish the photo. [Except for the fact that I have 3 of Barneworth’s skyboxes up in the air and I have junk in each one. I really need to clean the air space at some point but I forget about it unless I’m up there.]

So since Aldwyn was not able to be in world tonight, I spent my caffeine fueled evening decorating our bathroom and finally setting up our bedroom. Neither room is finished because I got caught up looking for mirrors in my inventory, but they’re well on their way. I still have to finish our living room, too. And the dining area. And our kitchen is COMPLETELY empty. I need some really good kitchen stuff. I probably HAVE really good kitchen stuff and just don’t realize it. Has anyone made any amazing mesh kitchens?

Oh my goodness, I’m yawning like crazy. Bedtime!!

One thought on “Day 236 – Crazy Eyes

Leave a Reply

