Day 348 – But REALLY…

Awesome day! This post is kinda picture heavy today, but I’m sure you all don’t mind. 🙂

As always, Thursdays are BUMBLEBEE night! We start off every meeting with some exercise!

Bumblebee Stretch!

Tonight was Space Night! Takeo taught us all of the planets [even the dirty sounding one] and Lolita told a space story about aliens! Takeo and I helped during the story by doing some moves. I think we’re just this much closer to Broadway, really. After the story, we gathered up our little Bumblebees and headed off into space!

Bumblebees In Spaaaaace!

I don’t know how other troops do it, but we always have a snack at the end of the meeting. Since I’m the den mommy, I always get to come up with the snack. And tonight’s snack was milkshakes!

Bumblebee Snack Time!

Even though it was Bumblebee night, it was also PACKING NIGHT! I started packing before the meeting tonight. I SWEAR, everything is absolutely necessary. I mean, we’re going to be gone from tomorrow night until next Thursday!

I really need all of this!!

After the meeting, I went to see how Abby was doing with her packing. All of this is also necessary. Including the 25 pairs of underpants she’s bringing. *snickers*

She only packed a little, too!!

Before it was time for her to go to bed, she wanted to take a few things down. I just didn’t realize HOW she planned on getting things down the stairs.

Oh...that's not good.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/chknowblogs/13461103283/in/photostream/player/

Aldwyn says she is totally my child.

But little girls need their rest, so we put her to bed so she can be bright-eyed and bushy tailed tomorrow. I ran down to the car to put a few things down. I think we might be in need of a bigger car soon.

This is totally safe!

By the time Aldwyn brought a couple of suitcases down, I had gotten my innertube strapped to the top of the car. I think he didn’t quite understand the whole packing business. But REALLY…really… All of this is necessary!

Day 348 - But REALLY...

Tomorrow is going to be so so fun!

One thought on “Day 348 – But REALLY…

Leave a Reply

