Springtime

It’s family picture time! We always take pics with the whole family when we have parties and stuff, but I try to do a more “professional” decent picture of just the Zanzibars at least once a season. Given how nuts my little family is, trust me. This is not always easy. *laughs* But this is our picture for the spring of 2015!

Zanzibar Family - Spring 2015

They’re pretty adorable, huh? I think I’ll keep them.

We’ve also been busily packing for our rainforest vacation that we are going on with the Oleanders on Monday! I’m so excited to go!! I just LOVE our family vacations because it gives us all time to reconnect as a family. Sure, not a week goes by that we don’t all see each other, but vacations are different. It’s more of an immersive experience and I don’t know about the rest of the family, but I really do need that sometimes. My girls are pretty low maintenance, so I fall slightly out of practice of being more of a mommy. We get in the habit of basically just talking about our RL and stuff when we have a chance to be together in the evenings since we don’t always have much time together and so vacations give us more of a chance to play. 🙂

Tomorrow is our family Easter party with the Oleanders so that should be very fun. Easter was later in April last year, but it was the first family party our Birdy came to when she started her trial with us! I can’t believe it’s been just about a year since we met her!

Time for bed so we can continue packing a bit more tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

