And don’t tell me what to do.

So I have insomnia pretty bad most days. Like, it’s 3am right now and I’m not at all tired. I really wish I would just go to bed when everyone else does, but I’d just end up tossing and turning and doing nothing. Some nights, Aldwyn tries to get me to be sleepy, but it doesn’t always work.

And don't tell me what to do

He tries, but the insomnia is pretty strong. So he went to bed and I went outside to take a couple of blog pics and then came back in to watch tv and work on pics and braid my hair and drink some water and paint my nails.

You know what’s also strong? My brattiness. As we were staying goodnight, he told me, “I love you, don’t stay up too late.” My response?

“I love you, too, and don’t tell me what to do.”

🙂

Leave a Reply

