Rest & Relaxation

We have been having such a great time on our post-camp vacation! The family packed up and headed back to the rainforest a few days after we got home from camp. The rainforest is incredibly relaxing to me. It’s kind of like going home. The kids have their same beds. We have our same little bungalow. It’s nice to just be together in our little bubble. I have been loving just sitting outside and enjoying the rest.

Rest and Relaxation

This coming week is going to be exceptionally busy for me. I have a RL trip coming up and since I’ve really not gone on a big vacation in many many years, naturally I’m just this side of freaking out. *laughs* Plus my bestie will be at my house so I have to make sure it’s clean. I have a painting class on Tuesday and I see my parents on Wednesday, I need to find time to get a hair cut and color and I have to admit, I’m not exactly the most awesome at time management! I mean, I kind of only have myself to blame at this point. I’ve known about this trip since February. 😀

Tomorrow night, we have a family dance, and then begins my week of crazy! I’m definitely going to enjoy all the rest and relaxation I can at the rainforest until then!

Leave a Reply

