Who Knows What Could Happen?

I have to admit, I’ve been struggling getting back into the SL swing of things since my vacation. Not that I had this amazing, fantastic time on vacation or anything. *laughs* In fact, for the first couple of days, the weather had me so miserable, I was about to NOPE on outta there and come home. What can I say? I am used to being in constant air conditioning. There were pockets of good, of course. It wasn’t a completely horrible experience and a lot of good came from it on a personal level, but I was extremely glad to get home. Only now that I’m here… I don’t know. I think because I came home to immediately start dealing with the main stress in my SLife, it has thrown me all off.

But, the nice thing about stresses in SL is that they can be fixed. Or changed. Or thrown away. After discussing it with the family, by next month, the main thing that has made me very unhappy in the past few months will be eliminated and I can breathe easier. Because I haven’t in months, and even now I’m still a little frantic about something. And I’m sorry I’m being vague, but until it’s completely in motion, I don’t want to get too in depth about it all. Soon, though, I promise. 🙂

Who Knows What Could Happen?

My birthday is next week. Next Friday, actually. I should be more “OH NO, GETTING OLDER” about it, but I’m not. The only thing that bugs me is that I’m slowly slowly getting gray hair. I’ve found 2 of them in the past 2 months! Well, I say gray, but they aren’t really. They’ve been more of a pale gold. So I dunno. Maybe I’m going blonde in my old age. Or as my friend Beuanna said, I’m turning into my avatar. Hey, if I get the body to go along with that, I’m all in! *laughs* But other than the hair thing, I don’t mind the number. Probably because I still feel like I’m 25. Or 17. Or sometimes 12.

Although tonight, all I feel is exhausted, so I guess it’s bedtime.

One thought on “Who Knows What Could Happen?

  1. From what i learned over the five years of being in sl and even tho im not playing sl much anymore like i used to i learned that Stress in sl can truly be avoided( to an extent). Now i dont know the full story of your sl stress (yet) so my advise may not be the best, but after i’ve had a few years of crying over stuff that happened in sl to me i realized that at any given time i could have just hit the X button in the corner and logged out to cool off and get better perspective on life outside of sl before i dive back into the stress. Its better to have a clear head then to get all emotional over something that seems so big that when its something really minor and can be better delt with when having a clear mind.Now i used to think that logging out an not dealing with the problem right away would only make things worse when i logged back in. And i used to think that if i just suddenly logged out people would hate me even more or think i hate them. Even if that where true then now i always tell everyone i meet in sl that if drama happens expect me to suddenly log out an that its nothing personal i just need to clear my head. and ill log back in when i feel i can address the situation better when im not emotional. This may not work for you in this case but even so remember you dont have to be so absorbed in sl that you forget that RL exists. And remember your not alone everyone deals with sl stress and you have probably one of the best support systems in sl. and im sure your sl family will agree . And your readers are also standing with you in support.

Leave a Reply

