It’s So Happening!

It’s starting to feel real that in less than a week, Bluebonnet is undergoing its biggest change in years. I’ve been picking up trees, joining the land together as people leave, and then last night I did something that has never been done.

It's so happening

I flattened the center of the island.

Back when I first came to Bluebonnet, there was a mountain in the middle of the island. It basically ran almost the entire length of our parcel, separating us from the two other renters on the other side. Two or three. It’s been so long, I can’t remember. I just remember one of them had a Batman signal coming off their roof. Little by little over the years, I’ve demolished the mountain, but I never have actually gotten rid of it. The last remnants of the original mountain were the two hills we had that I put a bridge between. Flattening the middle felt good. It’s like yet another step in the right direction.

I’ve been a little down about the whole thing. I mean, it’s a big change and I don’t always deal with change well. But after Lolita and Takeo came over tonight, and we ran around laughing and my sis told me some of her plans, I started to get really excited! I just can’t wait to see what she comes up with and knowing that we can just run to each other on the sim rather than pulling up maps or waiting for teleports is going to be awesome! She pulled up the road that is in my picture [I took the pic a couple of hours before they came over] and the only things left on our parcel are our house, 2 chairs and a couch, a couple of platforms in the sky, and a few odds and ends that I need to either return to the family or drag them with me so they can pick them up. I’m picking up the house tomorrow even though the last remaining renters have until Tuesday evening to pick up their homes. Lolita says she can get started with what’s already empty, so woo! It’s happening!

But my SLife isn’t all island stuff. I had a chance to DJ for a bachelor party for one of Tymmerie‘s friends tonight. I haven’t DJed for anyone except family in so long, I almost forgot how to read a crowd! *laughs* That’s one of those little skills you pick up as a DJ in SL [and probably in RL] that you don’t think is very important, but it is. Like, with the family, they all love music a whole lot, have very eclectic tastes, and humor my love of mashups. So they’re easy! But with others, you have to kind of play it by ear. I wasn’t sure what this particular group wanted, but I eventually got it! They were a funny crowd! No, I mean, they are actually comedians! I believe most of them perform at, or go to, Lauren’s Place on Tuesdays at 5pm SLT.

Oy, it’s after 4am. I better get to bed.

Leave a Reply

