When It Finally Arrives

You know what I love? That moment when you KNOW it’s fall, despite what the calendar says. I was outside [because my internet has been down since this morning and there was nothing else to do] and suddenly our much anticipated cool front came in. And the humidity suddenly lifted and although it was still warm, there was just a certain feel about the whole day. It was really nice.

When It Finally Arrives//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

We’re planning on a sim-warming party next week. Nothing formal. Just a chance for people to get together, dance and laugh and talk, and check out the amazing sim Lolita has created. It’s truly beautiful!! I’m thinking maybe Wednesday in a nod to the old hump day parties, but who knows. Maybe we’ll do it next weekend. It kinda depends on what’s good for all of us.

Next week is also Aldwyn’s and my wedding anniversary! Can you believe it’s almost been 4 years? Crazy, huh? I thought about combining the sim-warming and our anniversary party together, but I don’t think I want to do that. The sim-warming is really about Bluebonnet and the family. An anniversary party would be more about us and we can do that later. 🙂 Well, if we remember. I’m pretty sure last year we forgot about it until a couple of days later. *laughs*

Leave a Reply

