Packing Up Again

Well, we’re doing it again! We’re… switching houses!

Packing Up Again

I know, I know. It used to be something of a joke that I liked to change houses all the time. But in the past few years, we have really just stuck to whatever house we’re in. I’d say it’s mostly because I hate making the girls pick up their rooms too often since a LOT of care usually goes into putting their rooms together. And also, I don’t have quite as much free time like I used to, so once I get a house set up, I am happy to just enjoy it and not be fussing too much. But … well, we needed a change.

Okay, actually, we’re going back to our previous house. *laughs* We needed a little bit more space than our current house has, but all of the houses I have looked at recently are either too small, too large, don’t have enough rooms, or have way too many rooms. Or they are very cramped and we like a more open concept home. Our previous house really has everything we look for in a home. As much as I love the layout of our current house, we just needed something with a little extra space. So…back to the old house we go!

I’m actually quite happy because I loved that house a whole lot! It just felt so warm and inviting to me. Even before we had used it as our family home, I had put it out on my platform to blog in or just hang out in from time to time. I have modded the house to put up some walls downstairs [because it was a bit TOO open] and I just love it. I can’t wait to get it put down and “go home” again. 🙂

Plus! We have some big plans in the works! I can’t say what it is now, but I promise, by next week, I will tell you guys! We are very very excited, I can tell you that much!

Back to packing!

Leave a Reply

