Morning Making All Things New

This is basically how I start my day lately. I sit quietly, have my coffee and some kind of breakfast [not usually cookies, though], and flip through whatever random magazine came in the mail. I will admit that as soon as I wake up, I grab my phone and check email, plurk, and facebook while I’m still in bed, but as soon as I’m actually up, I spend at least half an hour or so without any electronics. It’s just one of those things that makes me feel a little bit calmer when starting my day.

Morning Making All Things New

And calm is pretty necessary now that we have four kids! *laughs* Last night all of the kids were with us and at one point, Aldwyn asked me, “Do you realize there are three conversations going on at once?” Yep! And it was pretty awesome!

Abby has always been the kind to be playing around with her look. She loves to try out different skins and shapes. Birdy has recently gotten a lot more into fashion and hair. They’re my baby fashionistas in training! I’d almost feel sorry for Rory because they seem determined to drag her along with them, but she seems down for it. So I guess…well, if you’re going to invite us anywhere, give us advance warning, because we’re going to take a while getting dressed!

I have spent far too long today doing other things and I have somewhere to be in 3 hours, so I better go. Even in my first life, it takes a while for me to decide what to wear and how to do my hair and makeup. Wherever you go, there you are, I guess. *laughs*

Leave a Reply

