But I Thought They Were Going To Disney?!

So last month, Abby and Birdy came to me very excited. A camp was going to be happening in July, and would it be possible for them to go? It wouldn’t even cost us a cent other than buying the normal supplies. Well, of course I said yes! All kids need a summer camp and with Camp Hardknock no longer in business, I was glad that they found one that they were interested in. This would be a great chance for them to get away for a week, have some fun, and hopefully meet some new friends. They said the camp is actually going to be happening at Disney! They will be taking a train with other campers all the way to Disney. We heard that there might have been some problems with the train tracks… but hey, I’m sure they have it fixed by now. Although I also heard that last camp, the plane to Disney got lost with the kids on it. Maybe that’s why they’re taking the train this year?

They leave for camp on Saturday, so today we started packing them up. Camp girls need lots of things, like surfboards and dolls and spare underpants and…

But I Thought They Were Going To Disney?!

Wait. Why do these girls think they need a bow and arrows, a sword, tactical gear, and a…bomb case?! What in the world?!

Hmm. Why do I get the feeling there’s more to this camp than they are telling me?

PS: I said no to the tactical gear and bomb case. I’m a good mom, after all.

2 thoughts on “But I Thought They Were Going To Disney?!

  1. Hi Alicia I just watched your strip down video… 🙂
    I would like to say you have been one of my inspirations for joining sl… you and a couple of other bloggers helped me greatly on choosing my look and helping me understand mesh bodies lol. So much so that people semi amazes at how my avatar looks and I put that credit to you and your counterpart bloggers wooots for you.
    You came across as lonely you say you’re boring… this is don’t believe… your self criticisms are your traits… and your traits are what make you such a lovely person… genuine honest and caring.. or that’s how you come across…
    I thank you for all you do and I say keep doing it your doing a great thing….
    I would love to have a friend like you and all your friends should be honoured to be so..

    so keep that beautiful persona going it is infectious..

    I sound like your cheer leader lol but I just wanted you to know and I’m sure I’m not alone with these thoughts

    huggs and thank you

Leave a Reply

