Posted in Aldwyn, family, family fun, family life, The Family OZ, Uncategorized

Any Time, Night or Day

So for the past month, Aldwyn and I have been making sure to take one night a week to go out on a date with each other. When you have 4 little ones in the house, sometimes you just need that one evening of adult time. NO, NOT LIKE THAT. Pervs. 🙂 Usually I dress in some scandalous dress and we head out to a club or two and listen to music and people watch. Then we head to our special date place [aka my Linden home] for cuddles and chatting. And then we go to sleep. 🙂

Any Time, Night or Day

Well, okay, he goes to sleep. I lay there looking adorable. But whatever, it works. But I really love our date nights. We usually have so much going on during the week with RL and SL things, sometimes we barely get to speak to each other. Having 2-3 hours that are just ours during the week is really nice.

We have some upcoming things coming up, too, as a family. More of our family will be living closer, which will be awesome! I’ll talk about that later when things are more settled. Which will probably be tomorrow but whatever. *laughs*

And next month we have our family vacation coming up! I am always so so excited for when we go on our trips. They are such a great bonding experience for us and so much fun! This will be our 4th big trip together. [I don’t count the week we spent back at the rainforest after camp. That was more of a quick getaway to relax.] This will be the first family trip that Rory and Heath will be joining us on, so that will be super fun to get to include them in on the fun of packing pictures and everything. I’m excited! We have about 3 or 4 weeks until we go!

I’m exhausted, so off to sleep for real. ❤

Leave a comment