Posted in Berry Meme Monday, memes, nostalgia, pics

First and Recent

So Miss Berry has a new meme for us – first and recent! This one is easy. Just put your first blog pic side by side with a recent pic. This is the first picture that ever appeared in my blog in early January 2008 next to one I took earlier this afternoon.

First and Recent

I didn’t start off as a fashion blogger, of course. I started blogging because I don’t know how to not write about my life. Plus I was going through a lot back then and I needed to write as a distraction, and a therapy. I also didn’t post any pics in my first few posts. I have no idea why. I just…didn’t. This photo is one I took at a freebie “photo studio” place that I found in some mall. I’m covered in freebies. I had found a club that was active enough and they had, of course, an Angels and Demons event. I didn’t win, although I think I should have. I was GLOWING. LOL!

I’ve learned so much about taking decent enough pics in SL since that time. And the way SL does photos is so much better now than it was in 2008. Shadows, depth of field, windlight. We didn’t have all that for a long long time. Plus, I know how to take BIG pics now. This one was so small, I had to shrink today’s pic down a lot. *laughs*

Ugh. Thank God everything got better for photos, that’s all I gotta say!

Leave a comment