Posted in just talking, Uncategorized

Hey, I Do Still Blog!

*walks in*

*blows the dust off this blog yet again*

Hi!

If there is one thing I have learned in the past year, it’s that change is inevitable. And that’s not a bad thing, but it does make for some sporadic blog posts. I don’t even know if anyone still reads this. But this blog really has always been just for me to write down thoughts and randomness, so I guess even if no one else reads it, I can always come back and look on it again.

So… Yeah, all the thoughts I had of keeping up with this blog this year, doing more posts, having more SL time…totally didn’t happen. I have truly been enjoying myself on Twitch and doing my gaming streams over there. It didn’t surprise me so much that I enjoy it, but it did surprise me how much I was willing to give to it. I love doing what I do there. I love meeting people and watching their streams and playing games with them. It’s so much fun, and although it is quite a bit of work, it almost never feels like work. There are some days where the thought of being entertaining is a struggle, and when I truly do want to just chill away from the computer, but I’ve definitely learned that on those days, I really can just take a break. I’m not obligated in any way. And somehow, knowing that makes it so much easier. Day by day, I’ve been learning how to balance everything in my life, both online and off.

So for the nosy ones (kidding!), yes, the wedding never happened. Michael and I broke up in May. Um…or June. Pretty sure it was May. Wow, self. Way to keep up. *laughs* It wasn’t a bad break up. In fact, as far as break ups go, it was probably one of the easiest ones of my entire life. We talked, a few tears were shed, and then we went to go play a video game together. Some people really are just better off as close friends, and we knew that that’s who we are to each other. He is one of my best friends. He’s still one of Birdy’s dads (she has two dads who love her dearly. What a lucky girl she is!) and we still chat almost every day. And…that’s that. No drama. No big craziness. Just two people who love and respect each other enough to know when something isn’t working out.

And if you follow me on my SL facebook, you know there is someone new in my life. It kind of came out of nowhere but yet feels like it was always supposed to be. Does that sound strange? We met over 2 years ago, back when I was vlogging, and talked usually once a month or every other month since, but never anything big. Mostly just “hi, how are you?” Then suddenly it was more than that. He asked me out on a date and I was shocked. I didn’t think guys in SL knew how to plan a date anymore. It was a terribly nice surprise! Going out on a date that I didn’t have to plan and with a guy that I didn’t have to dress?? Get outta here! *laughs* I kind of want to keep things to myself for now, though. At least on the blog. But I can tell you I’m happy. 🙂

I’ll write more later, I’m sure. Being back in SL more often makes me want to write more. ❤

Leave a comment